We the People 9.17 Awards Presentation

We the People 9.17 Awards Presentation
Saturday, September 15, 2012, 10:00 a.m.
Event Admission: FREE

The winners of the “We the People 9.17” contest will be honored in a ceremony in the Center’s F.M. Kirby Auditorium. 

Actress Janine Turner and Cathy Gillespie, co-chairs of Constituting America, will award scholarships and prizes to students from across the country who submitted essays, short films, public service announcements and original songs about the U.S. Constitution. 

Throughout the weekend, the Center will feature the winning entries in the Grand Hall Lobby and the Grand Hall Overlook. 



Sign up for our email newsletter