Virtual Scouts BSA Programs Spring 2021

April 22, 24, and 25

Scouts can participate in special, LIVE virtual programs, including museum tours, panel discussions, trivia games, and more, all specifically designed for Scouts and customized to help them achieve select requirements for badges. View full schedule of programs below!

Please be aware that booking your ticket is Step One of our two-part reservation processes. After your payment is processed, you will receive an email prompting you to register your Scout for their individual Zoom webinars—don’t forget to follow the Zoom links to complete this second step and finalize your reservation. Sessions are presented through a secure Zoom webinar, and can be accessed from a home computer, laptop, or phone. 

If you have any questions, please contact us at [email protected]. We look forward to seeing you at the programs!

Note: Due to continuing concerns regarding COVID-19, we will not be hosting in-person Scouting events until further notice.

Scouts BSA Sessions:

American Heritage Session
Thursday, April 22, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT

Scouts will explore our nation’s history with special programs, including our popular Road to Freedom Show, which explores events leading up to the Civil War, plus a special panel discussion with historians, museum professionals, and others who have made their careers in American heritage.

  • 7 p.m. ET: “Road to Freedom” Civil War History Show (4D)
  • 7:30 p.m. ET: American Heritage Merit Badge Expert Panel (2D, 6)

Citizenship in the Nation Session 
Saturday, April 24, 3:30 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m. PT

Scouts will explore the meaning of citizenship at educational and interactive programs, including a trivia game and tours of the National Constitution Center and Independence National Historical Park.

  • 3:30 p.m. ET: “Pass the Citizenship Test” Trivia Game (1)
  • 4:15 p.m. ET: Virtual Walking Tour of Independence National Historical Park (2A)
  • 5 p.m. ET: Virtual Tour of Signers’ Hall (2A, 4, 5)

Law Session 
Sunday, April 25, 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT

All Rise! Scouts will explore the American legal system with a panel discussion featuring legal experts and law enforcement officers. Scouts can participate in this fun and interactive courtroom program, and play the parts of attorneys, witnesses, and even the jury.

  • 2 p.m. ET: “We the Jury” Virtual Courtroom Program (2B, 6B)
  • 3 p.m. ET: Law Merit Badge Expert Panel (1, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 9, 10)

Note: National Constitution Center educators, who are registered merit badge counselors, will be available via email the weeks after the event to approve blue cards.

Sign up for our email newsletter