Constitution Daily

Smart conversation from the National Constitution Center

The winner of Presidential Madness is…

April 8, 2012 by NCC Staff


Well, that wasn't even close.

After two weeks of voting, our 32-president bracket has produced an answer to the question: Which fictional president would make the best real-life president?

The people have spoken. With all precincts reporting, Jed Bartlet of "The West Wing" defeated Thomas Whitmore of "Independence Day" in our final match in a landslide.

On his path to victory, Bartlet defeated Matt Santos from "The West Wing;" Andrew Shepherd from "The American President;" James Marshall from "Air Force One;" and Henry Ashton from "Vantage Point."

To celebrate his victory, join us for five of our favorite Bartlet moments:

[youtube eD52OlkKfNs]

[youtube eSTTc_-JTpo]

[youtube qqLIH2UiPXg]

[youtube VyqzPu5pX6U&fe]

[youtube CQoGfOBTx6E]

Thanks for voting. See our Presidential Madness page for a full recap and be sure to stop by for next year's tournament.


Sign up for our email newsletter