Jennings Fellows Published Work

Made possible through the generosity of:

Annenberg Logo

facebook Become a fan on facebook


Photos © Carol H. Feeley

Jennings Fellows were divided into small groups, each led by a distinguished faculty member, to analyze - and, ultimately decide - a federal case. They eventually came to a decision which they reported to the group as a whole.

Listed below are the case assignments and corresponding faculty:

Susan Estrich, Professor of Law and Political Science, University of Southern California
Carey v. Musladin (2006)

Jan Greenburg, Correspondent, CBS News
Davis v. Monroe County Board of E. (1999).

Marci Hamilton, Paul R Verkuil Chair in Public Law, Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law
Employment Division v. Smith (1988)

Kermit Roosevelt, Professor of Law, University of Pennsylvania
Hill v. Colorado (2000)

Jeffrey Toobin, Senior Analyst, CNN Worldwide
McCreary County, KY v ACLU of KY, and Van Ordern v. Perry (2005)

David Westin, President, ABC News
Morse v. Frederick (2007)