Jennings Fellows Published Work

Made possible through the generosity of:

Annenberg Logo

facebook Become a fan on facebook


Photos © Carol H. Feeley

Jennings fellows were divided into small groups, each led by a distinguished faculty member, to analyze - and, ultimately decide - a federal case. They eventually came to a decision which they reported to the group as a whole.

Listed below are the case assignments and corresponding faculty for 2009:

Akhil Amar, Sterling Professor of Law and Political Science, Yale Law School
Hudson v Michigan (2001)

Erwin Chemerinsky, Dean, University of California at Irvine School of Law
Garcetti v Ceballos (2006)

Susan Estrich, Professor of Law and Political Science, University of Southern California
Redding v Safford Unified School District (2009)

Sherrilyn Ifill, Professor of Law, University of Maryland School of Law
Crawford v Marion County Election Board (2008)

Kenneth W. Starr, Dean, Pepperdine University School of Law
Morse v Frederick (2007)

David Westin, President, ABC News
Pleasant Grove City, UT v Summum (2009)

John Yoo, Professor of Law, University of California at Berkeley
Al-Marri v Pucciarelli